Complete in depth guide to redhat certifications

With the boom in Information Technology, the demand for administrators is increasing rampantly. The new inventions in the software, hardware, networking, and security domain mandate the creation of more secure, sustainable, and reliable maintenance of the systems, which is where an administrator plays an important role. The word “Administration” is very generic and commonly used in layman’s language for a person responsible for the upkeep of the devices or networks. Redhat certifications can assist people, groups, and organisations in validating the knowledge required to stay on the cutting edge of technology. We provide certifications and examinations that meet your objectives, whether you’re wanting to advance in your career or close skills gaps in your organisation.

However, in a broader sense, we have different types of administrators accountable for the proper functioning of a business. Industry identifies them as Linux Administrator, Windows Administrator, Database Administrator, Network, Security Administrator, and so on. 

Redhat certifications are more popular, particularly among Linux Administrators and Cloud and Virtualization Administrators than any other administrators in the IT industry.

Red hat Certifications Overview

The Redhat certification program is suitable for individuals and companies who use the Red Hat Enterprise Linux (RHEL) in their IT infrastructure. It upholds an individual’s in-depth knowledge in RHEL by Practical assessment during the certification exam. This exam feature makes it unique and innovative as candidates are not judge by theoretical expertise but by their approach to the real-time scenario. 

Red Hat offers many certifications, and you can choose among them based on your experience, interest in a particular specialization, upskilling, or filling gaps in their organization concerning specific technology.

Why Red Hat?

Red Hat is a customizable open-source technological stack based on the requirement and is widely use across different businesses. Since it gets broadly use, the demand for certified and trained professionals is overwhelming. Qualified individuals will be ready to fit in any organization with the required technical knowledge.

List of a Few Popular Red Hat Certifications

Red Hat Certified System Administrator (RHCSA)

You are eligible if you are a:

  • Fresh graduate with basic Red Hat training (RH124) and (RH134)
  • Experienced Linux Administrator seeking validation
  • Experienced Windows Administrator desiring to upskill

At the course end, you will learn essential container management, creation, and configuration of file systems, basic shell scripting.

Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE)

You can take up this course if you are an experienced RHCE certified Linux administrator, and windows administrators who have limited familiarity with Linux systems can also complete Red Hat System Administration I, II, and III before taking up RHCE.

With this credential, you will be equipped to manage systems in a DevOps environment, automate the deployment, manage and support the multi-system environments.

Red Hat Certified Architect (RHCA)

It is known as the most valuable certification in Red Hat. RHCA can further be divided into two credentials: Red Hat Certified Enterprise Microservices Developer, RHCEMD, and Red Hat Certified JBoss Developers, RHCJD.

Also, there are four certification combinations for RHCA in Infrastructure: open hybrid cloud, DevOps, containers, and Linux mastery, and OpenShift, Red Hat OpenStack Platform.

Red Hat Certified Specialist in Security: Linux

Red Hat Certified Specialist in Security exam paves the way into the world of cyber security. It tests your ability to perform administration tasks focused on server security. It includes firewalls, restrictions, encryption, auditing, compliance, and many other security aspects. You can consider this as a Cyber security course to secure your organization’s infrastructure when managing extensive infrastructure.

This certification and a complementary hacking course can make your Red Hat certification cycle look complete, as, at times, Red Hat servers are vulnerable to hacker attacks. 

About Red hat Training and Certification Exam:

Earlier, training was compulsory before appearing for the certification exam. It is relax now where you can pick any slot of your choice and attend the exam and training not being mandatory. Each exam session gets performed on a secured system in a professionally proctored examination center. Exam centers are located in hand-picked cities.

We have several accredited training centers offering classroom training, on-demand training, Red Hat online training, virtual training, and lab facilities.

The training centers also support study materials for certification exam preparation. You will also find extensive online material and live sessions to help you in this journey.


As a result of Red Hat solutions being extensively use by companies worldwide, Red Hat train, and certified professionals are consistently in demand over the years. Starting careers as system administrators, you can grow and diversify as Subject Matter Experts, Architects, DevOps Engineers, and Cloud Experts. 

For more read – Posting Only

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button